First time here.

This forum is dedicated to discussion concerning Jeux d'orgues, organ sounbanks and virtual organs in general.
Wampamick
First time here.

Postby Wampamick » Wed Oct 14, 2009 2:36 pm

Hello to all.

The forum is nice effort. Looking forward to contribute to it.

Bye.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Last edited by Wampamick on Tue Oct 20, 2009 8:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

ggoode_sa

Re: First time here.

Postby ggoode_sa » Thu Oct 15, 2009 5:02 am

Hi there and welcome to the forum!
Could you tell us a little more about yourself, and what version of jeuxdorgues you're using (soundfont, MyOrgan/GrandOrgue, etc).
GrahamG
Johannesburg, South Africa
Using jeuxdorgues 2 in SF2, LinuxSampler, GrandOrgue, and HW3 :-)

dgwatts

Postby dgwatts » Wed Nov 11, 2009 8:09 pm

Hello friends,
I'm delighted to find Jeux d'Orgues and this wonderful community of accomplished musicians/programmers.

I studied music composition and African music and dance at the University of California at Berkeley aeons ago, and ever since have been looking into the opportunity of blending the rhythmic beauties of traditional African music with the tonal beauties of the European aesthetic. After thirty years of experimentation, mental probing, and gathering ideas while trying to put food on the table for my family, I've finally come to a place where I have time to delve deeply into the issue, while using up some of my 401k, and hopefully bring out some results before I'm dead. :lol: